More

You tease me with the lightest touch
But I want so much more
Because even that feather touch
Shakes me to the core
You look at me a moment
But I yearn to hold your gaze
Drown inside your pupils
I could stare at you for days
You give me a casual nod
Say it’s nice to see me too
But you don’t know that all day long
I’ve been craving to see you
‘Goodnight then’ you wish me
But I want to keep you up
I’m desperate to tell you
That you make my heart erupt
But I know that you can’t hear it
I know you’ll turn away
I know you’ll beg for silence
And I’ll lose every single day
That I could have you near me
Hear your words and watch your walk
And so, to keep you close to me
I’ll be content to make small talk.

This entry was posted in love, sad poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment