Moonlight

I’m hungry for you to see me
And you’re looking in my eyes
But with a look that tells me
That you see past the guise
I’m desperate for you to hold me
To feel your mouth on mine
Your eyes still envelope me
Even after all this time
To you it doesn’t matter
That I’ve built a different man
Because you loved the boy
And you don’t need the sham
I’m begging you to touch me
Go on and bridge the gap
You’ve been there before
And you don’t need a map
I’ve become a new man
But with you I’m just that boy
And you may have your whole life
But you’re my only source of joy
It’s only you who sees me
And values what you see
Your touch tells me that I’m enough
When I’m nothing more than me.
This entry was posted in lost love, love, male perspective and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

