Standing in line

I’m standing in line to kiss you
You’re making me wait my turn
But I’m not used to loving
Girls I have to earn
Somehow you make it worth it
There’s something in your smile
So I suppose I can keep waiting
For a longer while.

This entry was posted in male perspective and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Standing in line

  1. Charaka says:

    A poem after a long time! If I may try to change it to female perspective, I wonder if it’d be something like this…

    You’re standing in line to kiss me
    I’m making you wait your turn
    Because I’m used to attract
    Boys with a high-then-die infatuation
    Somehow if you see my smile worth it
    There’s some fuel for you to persist
    So I suppose you won’t mind
    Waiting for a longer while

    (Sorry I couldn’t make it rhyme)

Leave a Reply

