Your lonely heart

You just want somebody
To fit into your master plan
You just want somebody
Willing to hold your hand
So you say you love me
Though you don’t know why you do
Cos you don’t love me for me
You love me for you
Tick tock, your time is running out
You’ve got to find her fast
Got to find somebody
Cos you don’t want to finish last
Well guess what, I’m not up for sale
And I don’t want your love
I don’t have a use for it
So move before I shove
Stop trying to shackle me
With artificial claims of love
Release me from your grasping clutch
And let me soar above
For I can see the sun ahead
A beacon in the sky
Let loose your chains around me
Free me and let me fly.

This entry was posted in love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

