Red hot air balloon

Riding your thermal currents
In my red hot air balloon
Lifted swiftly through the air
Oh, how you make me swoon!
Powered by the fire
That’s lighting up my heart
Climbing higher and higher
I don’t ever want to be apart
But oh no, what’s happening?
Suddenly, I feel so cold
I am lost and I am shaken
An icy wind now blows
There’s someone sitting on my hot air balloon
And picking at the threads
Something’s weighing me down
And oh, she’s pretty; she turns heads
And now, suddenly I’m falling
I’m hurtling to the ground
But my broken heart will kill me
Before my broken body’s found.

This entry was posted in love, sad poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

