Encounters with Aladdin

You took me off my pedestal
And you placed me on the ground
And as I lay between your feet
I felt so safe and sound

You looked into my eyes so long
Like you could read my soul
And in opening my heart to you
I discovered it was whole

You pulled away the satin curtains
To reveal a world beyond
The life, the love, the colour
The bursting, heartfelt song

You laced your fingers through my own
And I held onto yours tight
As you showed me common luxuries
To which I didn’t know I had a right

You pulled off my tiara
And dropped it in a wishing well
So I wished for more of the joy you bring
And never to wake from your spell

In the square, you grabbed my hands
And we danced a playful jig
And impulsively, as we spun around
You planted upon my lips, a kiss

Oh I’ve never felt so bashful
And I’ll never again feel such glee
For my heart will always revisit
The day Aladdin kissed me.

This entry was posted in kiss, love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Encounters with Aladdin

  1. Pingback: Encounters with Aladdin | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

Leave a Reply

