Tied to you

You throw your lasso clear and far
It lands tight around my waist
And try as I might to pull away
You keep me in this place
I’m trying hard to forget you
I’m desperate to move on
But you have this hold on me
And so my heart is torn
It isn’t fair – you chose her
You left me in the cold
You broke the vision that I had
That together we’d grow old
So I’m trying hard to run away
To finally move on
I’m struggling to untie the knot
Though the rope is yet so strong
But try as I might to escape from you
You still look at me with those eyes
And there’s a feeling I see in them
That stops me crossing miles
Though you remain silent
Your pupils cry for me
And it makes me fear that tied to you
Is what I’ll always be.

This entry was posted in lost love, love, sad poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tied to you

  1. Pingback: Tied to you | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

Leave a Reply

