Lonelier than being alone

I see you in all your colour
I see you right up close
And each day I fall harder
And it makes me more morose
Because you are so close to me
And yet you’re out of reach
And no matter what I tell my heart
No matter what I preach
Every time I see you laugh with glee
Dance in circles
Or cry silently
I never want to let you go
I can’t dream of
Walking out that door
So I live with the bittersweet agony
Of knowing I love you
Though you can’t love me
And I stay to be hurt another day
Cos I can’t bear the alternative –
Walking away.

This entry was posted in love, male perspective, sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

