Picture in my head

There’s a picture in my head
Like a knife in my gut
I just can’t escape it
I’m stuck in its rut
It’s a picture of you
And a picture of him
A picture that pains
A picture that brings
Heartache and hurt
Rage and misery too
Every time I see you –
I can’t not see it too
This picture of him
And this picture of you
I can’t keep living with
The picture of you two.

This entry was posted in love, male perspective, sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture in my head

  1. systemoad says:

    I think, many of us could relate to this..and it’s part of what makes you stronger..to cope with the unimaginable!

Leave a Reply

