The cast around my heart

I want somebody who sees in me
All the things you seemed to see
I want somebody who would be
Everything you were to me
I need somebody who’d love me so
Whose face would transform
When I step through the door
Who’d kiss me like only you know how
And show me what it means to love
I want somebody who’d make me laugh
Unravel the cast around my heart
Light up the parts only you could see
And help me once more feel like me.

This entry was posted in lost love, love, sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The cast around my heart

  1. Pingback: The cast around my heart | සතුටු වැස්ස බ්ලොග් කියවනය

  2. Thekillromeoproject says:

    Sometimes it’s safer to keep the cast in place

Leave a Reply

