Serendipity

He comes into my view again
My heart nearly sobs with glee
There’s no way to deny it –
He’s the only thing I see
My soul calls out to him so loud
I fear that he might turn
And I glow with anticipation
Knowing he’s about to learn
That it is I that stands behind him
Waiting to claim his eyes
And aware that when they light on me
They’ll betray such sweet surprise
Tender feelings will spill over
Before he can hide his glee
And in that fleeting moment
I’ll know serendipity.

This entry was posted in love, personal faves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

