Let’s dance

She’s swinging to the music
Flourishes her crimson mane
A long chain swings round her neck
I want to know her name
She’s beautiful
That’s for sure
And she doesn’t even care
A tiny smile plays on her lips
I cannot help but stare
Her eyes are closed; she’s dancing
She’s just having fun
But even as I watch her
I think, maybe she’s the one
She looks up, she’s caught my eye
I’ve disturbed her pleasure
But I have to try
I move slowly towards her
She watches me come
What will I say?
What have I done?
No names are exchanged
As she takes my hand
Introductions can wait
For now let’s dance.

This entry was posted in male perspective and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s dance

  1. “She looks up, she’s caught my eye
    I’ve disturbed her pleasure
    But I have to try
    I move slowly towards her
    She watches me come”

    Its quite scary how well you capture the male experience and mindset..Kudos.

    Brilliant poem, love it!

  2. systemoad says:

    The guy for sure would have been a Brad Pitt look alike..

Leave a Reply

