Don’t call me puppy eyes

You think I am your puppy dog
To kiss and pet at will
That I’ll listen when you tell me
When to follow or be still
You’re so wary with your compliments
For fear you’ll say too much
But when it comes to insults
You don’t hesitate to cuss
Often you’re so wicked
I cannot help but cry
Yet if another calls me sweetheart
You cast a jealous eye
You are quick to claim me as your own
No one else must have me
And to anyone who’d cause me pain
You are violent and angry
Some days I catch you watching me
As though you find me lovely
But you’ll never take me in your arms
And you’ll never say you love me.

This entry was posted in love, sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

