Something more

I always expect
That there’s something more
A brighter light
A better show
So I turned away
As you watched me from the door
And my eyes strained to find
That something more
Something so I’d feel
Fulfilled at the core
Someplace that exists
Only in folklore
Someone to crave
And not try to ignore
Though I could feel you
Burning love through each pore
Silently begging me
To give something more
But I was unyielding
So as with all those before
I listened cold-blooded
To your heart, as it tore.

This entry was posted in sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

