Slipping

You’re slipping through my hands
Just like you always do
I want so much to hold you
But you don’t care if I do
I’m trying to say I love you
But you won’t let me spell the words
You’re flying from my fingers
A wild and carefree bird
You’re spinning through my mind
Dancing oh so near
And I’m so afraid to blink
In case you disappear
Suddenly, you grab my hand
And hold it very tight
But all too soon you let it go
And vanish out of sight
You’re zipping around
You’ve got somewhere to be
Someplace to go and someone to see
Won’t you stop flying
And just stay with me?
Alas, there’s no taming you
You were born to be free…

This entry was posted in male perspective. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

