I don’t know what love is

I don’t know what love is
All I know is that I feel
Like dancing when you’re with me
A Pinocchio made real

I don’t know what love is
I only believe what I can see
So why does my stomach tighten
When you accidentally touch me?

I don’t know what love is
I just know that it’s a fact
That when I look into your eyes
It’s so hard to look back

I don’t know what love is
All I know is that I’ve found
That I’m so at home by your side
We needn’t even make a sound

I don’t know what love is
But it’s hard to be apart
I can’t put my finger on
Why your absence hurts my heart

I don’t know what love is
But I think I’m starting to see
That love is why when you take my hand
My heart tries to burst free.

This entry was posted in love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t know what love is

  1. Lunudehi says:

    I love this so much.

Leave a Reply

