Eternal suffering of the spotted mind

I could have been surer
When I told you “No”
I could have been firmer
When I asked you to go
I could have been harder
That time when I said
That we’d never be together
Not even in death
I could have swum away
When you threw in the bait
I could have held on
To the last shred of faith
I could have not kissed you
I could have not cried
And when you asked if I loved you
I could simply have lied
But alas, all the things
That I could have done
Have drifted into space
And got burned by the sun
So you look at me now
With eyes full of regret
For the home in my heart
That I begged you to forget.

This entry was posted in kiss, lost love, love, personal faves, sad poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eternal suffering of the spotted mind

  1. B.I* says:

    very sad but nicely written..

Leave a Reply

