Every broken shell

You’re chasing me across the beach
On a night beautiful beyond belief
The stars shine on my laughing face
As breathlessly, I try to dodge you
Your hands catch me around my waist
Picking me lightly off the ground
You twirl me around
As the sea roars on
And place me down
Without a sound
Your arms are locked around me
I’m surprised at what I’m feeling
I wrap my own arms over yours
My heart and mind are reeling
I wish I could record this moment
Every sight and sound and smell
Every feeling in my heart
And every broken shell
But all too soon it’s over
You release me from your embrace
And we go back to our friendly stance
But I’ve a secret glow on my face.

This entry was posted in love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Every broken shell

  1. shells upon shells upon shells upon shells
    we’re living in a world of shells
    out of the pretty ones we make our home
    a place of safety we can call our own
    we’re living in a world of shells
    shells upon shells upon shells upon shells
    we’re living in a world of shells….

Leave a Reply

